Delhi Elections: President Kovind, Chief Minister Kejriwal, Congress President Sonia cast their votes

0 890

Since Delhi's legislative session ends on the 22nd of this month. Voting has begun today at 8 am to elect the new government. The voting continues till 6 pm.

There are a total of 672 candidates contesting in the field. 47 lakh voters are eligible to vote. The Delhi police have intensified the security in areas like Shaheen bagh, Jamia Nagar and Seelampuri.

Image result for delhi elections

Voters have been voting enthusiastically since 8 am.
Supreme Court Justice Banumathi, former Vice President Hamid Ansari, External Affairs Minister Jaishankar, Delhi Deputy Governor Anil Baijal, BJP MP Meenakshi Lekhi and others registered their votes.

Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, who is contesting in New Delhi constituency, came to the polls with his family and his son who is a first-time voter.

President Ramnath Govind and his wife Savita Govind also cast their votes in the Delhi assembly elections.

Congress president Sonia Gandhi, general secretary Priyanka Gandhi, and Rahul Gandhi registered their vote. Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and his wife Gursharan Kaur also voted.

Image result for sonia gandhi cast his vote

Click to comment