After his big win, Arvind Kejriwal will take oath on February 16 as Delhi's Chief Minister

0 256


Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Admi Party registered a huge victory in the 2020 Assembly election. Kejriwal will take oath as Delhi's Chief Minister on February 16. 

Kejriwal has become the second person to become the Chief Minister of Delhi for the third time after Congress leader Sheila Dikshit. The party has finalized Ramlila Maidan as the venue for the oath-taking ceremony. It is said that the ceremony will be a grand event.

Kejriwal who assumed power in December 2013, resigned his post after 50 days in power on February 14, 2014. He came to power again on February 14, 2015, exactly after a year. 

Kejriwal will meet his newly-elected MLAs today and the MLA's will choose AAP's legislature party leader. 

The Vote counting for the 70-seat Delhi assembly happened yesterday and AAP won 62 seats leaving BJP with 8. The Congress party did not win any seats. 

Image result for delhi election

Addressing party volunteers, Kejriwal said the election result is the beginning of new politics and good days.Prime Minister Modi congratulated Kejriwal on his victory. Modi said that the new government of Kejriwal should fulfill the expectations of the people.

State Chief Ministers including former Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and Mamta Banerjee Various party leaders, including DMK leader Stalin and MNM leader Kamal Haasan, greeted Kejriwal.

Click to comment